I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2012 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 645-31 (LS)

Introduced by:

T. R. Muña Barnes
T. C. Ada
V. Anthony Ada
F. F. Blas, Jr.
B. J.F. Cruz
Chris M. Dueñas
Judith P. Guthertz, DPA
Sam Mabini, Ph.D.
Adolpho B. Palacios, Sr.
V. C. Pangelinan
R. J. Respicio
Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr.
M. Silva Taijeron
Aline A. Yamashita, Ph.D.
Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.

Relative to extending a warm and sincere Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os Ma'åse' to the Honorable Franklin M. Taitague, Mayor of Inarajan for twelve (12) years of exemplary service, contribution and support to the people of Inarajan, the Mayors' Council of Guam, and the people of Guam.

1 BE IT RESOLVED BY I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN

2 **GUÅHAN**:

3 WHEREAS, the Honorable Franklin M. Taitague was elected as Mayor of

4 the municipality of *Inarajan* in 2000; and upon taking his oath of office on January

- 5 1, 2001, Mayor Taitague began serving the people of *Inarajan*; and
- 6 WHEREAS, during his tenure in office, Mayor Franklin M. Taitague served
- 7 the people of *Inarajan* and the people of Guam in a most honorable and exemplary

1 manner, always ensuring that the health, safety and general wellbeing of the
2 residents of *Inarajan* were attended to; and

WHEREAS, during his tenure in office, Mayor Franklin M. Taitague also
served as an Officer of the Mayors' Council of Guam, holding the position of
Treasurer from January 2005 to December 2012; and

6 WHEREAS, in addition to his duties and responsibilities as Mayor of the 7 municipality of *Inarajan*, the Honorable Franklin M. Taitague served as a member 8 of the Worker's Compensation Commission; member of the Festival Organizing 9 Committee (FESTPAC 2016); member of the Civilian/Military Task Force; and 10 member of the Association of Mariana Islands Mayors Vice Mayors and Elected 11 Municipal Council Members (AMIM); and

WHEREAS, Mayor Franklin M. Taitague's membership in the Mayors'
Council of Guam will expire on January 7, 2013, concurrently with his term as
Mayor of the municipality of *Inarajan*, having served three (3) terms in office;
now therefore, be it

16 **RESOLVED,** that *I Mina'Trentai Unu Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* does 17 hereby, on behalf of the people of Guam, extend *Un Dångkolo Na Si Yu'os* 18 *Ma'åse'* to the Honorable Franklin M. Taitague, Mayor of *Inarajan*, for twelve 19 (12) years of exemplary service, contribution and support to the people of 20 *Inarajan*, the Mayors' Council of Guam, and the people of Guam; and does further 21 wish him the very best in his future endeavors; and be it further **RESOLVED,** that the Speaker certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest
 to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to the
 Honorable Franklin M. Taitague, Mayor of *Inarajan*; to the Mayors' Council of
 Guam; and to the Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo, *I Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY *I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THIS 11TH DAY OF DECEMBER 2012.

BENJAMIN J.F. CRUZ Acting Speaker

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Legislative Secretary